Someone help me make this level

Descent mission help and more WARNING: Spoilers inside!

Moderator: AceCombat

Darth Wang
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Someone help me make this level

Post by Darth Wang »

I am not good at making levels so if anyone wants they can help make this level for me. It's a D2 level.

Okay, when it starts out you are in a medium sized square room. There are no visible exits or entrances, but there are some powerups, notably:

1 laser boost
2 energy boosts
2 shield boosts
1 4-pack of concussion missiles

On the wall in front of you, there are two switches, one on the right and one on the left. If you shoot the one on the right, it opens a wall on the right of the room leading to another equally-sized room which releases around two dozen thiefbots and 3 boarshead robots.

If you hit the one on the left, it opens a wall leading to a tunnel to the left and below the switch.

When you go through this tunnel, you go past two secret doors that open when you pass them. Each door has a Lou Guard and one has a 4-pack of homing missiles and the other one has an energy to shield converter. At the end of the tunnel there's a 4-pack of guided missiles and a locked door. It's the kind of door that looks like a grate, and you can shoot through it. On the room in the other side there are the following robots:

2 Lou Guards
3 Diamond Claws
4 ITD bots
1 ITSC bot

To open the door, you have to shoot one of your guided missiles through the door, and move it around to hit a secret door on the back of a column in the middle of the room. Then you have to quickly shoot a second guided missile and guide it into that door before it closes, make a very sharp turn upwards, and hit a switch on the ceiling of a small tunnel behind the secret door.

In the room, besides the robots, there are the following powerups:

2 energy powerups
2 shield powerups
1 4pack of Mercury missiles
1 Smart missile
1 laser boost
1 4pack of Proximity Bombs