Newbie Question: How do I set difficulty in D3 Single-Player

Descent mission help and more WARNING: Spoilers inside!

Moderator: AceCombat

Post Reply
User avatar
WarAdvocat
DBB Fleet Admiral
DBB Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2996
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 2:01 am
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

Newbie Question: How do I set difficulty in D3 Single-Player

Post by WarAdvocat » Wed Jun 02, 2004 7:22 am

I know I know...

But I'm quite frankly baffled.
User avatar
De Rigueur
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
Posts: 1189
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Rural Mississippi, USA

Post by De Rigueur » Wed Jun 02, 2004 7:33 am

In the pilot config. First menu after the launcher.
User avatar
WarAdvocat
DBB Fleet Admiral
DBB Fleet Admiral
Posts: 2996
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 2:01 am
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

Post by WarAdvocat » Wed Jun 02, 2004 7:56 am

No wonder I couldn't find it.

Only place I didn't look.
User avatar
Krom
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
Posts: 15181
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 1998 3:01 am
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?
Contact:

Post by Krom » Fri Jun 04, 2004 11:55 am

Hehe, I always thought the D3 config for skill level was rather odd. But I'm not complaining, it lets you drop the skill level down in the middile of a mission if you must.
Post Reply