Starwars vs Star Trek

Pyro Pilots Lounge. For all topics *not* covered in other DBB forums.

Moderators: fliptw, roid

Isaac
DBB Artist
DBB Artist

Starwars vs Star Trek

Post by Isaac »

I'm going to sum this up real simple-like.
I believe the technology in the Star Trek universe is so far more advanced than in Starwars it would be like watching a few Spaniards kill thousands of Indians. Not only would the Enterprise be able to destroy any Starwars small fighter, but would probably be able to take and deflect multiple hits from the Death Star, despite its ability to blow up a planet. Weapons of the Star Trek world also have these abilities, which blow up planets. So, if you were to bring in a more advanced ship from the Star Trek world it wouldn't be a fair fight for any number of Death Stars.

I'm not an expert in any of these fictional worlds, but, after seeing so many arguments favoring the Starwars tech, I think people overlook some really basic stuff when comparing the two.

edit:
Stargate tech pwns all.
vision
DBB Material Defender
DBB Material Defender

Post by vision »

Ok, I don't know much about Star Trek, but I think your claim that the Enterprise could withstand the Death Star's super-laser is pretty absurd. However...

It would be neat to debate the merits of the Enterprise against a similar type ship from the Star Wars universe. But before we can even do that, you need to decide which Enterprise.

Check out this Starship Comparison Chart and maybe we can research the tech data on the Enterprise and a comparable Star Wars ship (perhaps the Galactic Republic Acclamator Series?).

But yeah, the Enterprise could probably take out most small fighters. Then again the two aren't really comparable. And could the Enterprise take out a whole squad of fighters? Maybe not.
Krom
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?

Post by Krom »

Isaac
DBB Artist