How can I get my Windows D3 server to show up on trackers?

A place to deal with D3 servers, server issues, server listings, etc. Home Page

Moderators: Do_Checkor, Starken

Post Reply
User avatar
Xamindar
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
Posts: 1497
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 2:44 am
Location: California
Contact:

How can I get my Windows D3 server to show up on trackers?

Post by Xamindar » Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:54 am

A few days ago I was trying to set up a Linux D3 server and while I was successful it was a little unstable. But it did show up on the trackers.

Last night I installed windows 2000 on the same machine, set it to the same ip address, and installed Descent3 along with . I told D3Server to use the same ports that I was forwarding with my firewall (and using with the linux d3 server) and started a dedicated game.

Nothing shows up on the trackers.

Is there a different port I should be forwarding? I am currently only forwarding ports 2111-2119 and using those for the server.
User avatar
esa
DBB Benefactor
DBB Benefactor
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Contact:

Post by esa » Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:51 pm

You need to add you gamespy port(s).
User avatar
Xamindar
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
Posts: 1497
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 2:44 am
Location: California
Contact:

Post by Xamindar » Thu Apr 27, 2006 1:38 pm

The ports are listed in d3server for my servers. I just added the ports to my firewall (udp only though) to see if that would do it but still no go.

Upon further testing the descent 3 server will show on the trackers if I launch it manually. It just doesn't show when I launch it through d3server.

Must be a setting I have wrong somewhere.
User avatar
Xamindar
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
Posts: 1497
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 2:44 am
Location: California
Contact:

Post by Xamindar » Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:15 pm

Ok, it is working now. I had put my public ip under \"alternate ip\" and that stopped it from working.

Removed that and now everything is showing up. :D
Post Reply