Server Check For All 3 Trackers

A place to deal with D3 servers, server issues, server listings, etc. Home Page

Moderators: Do_Checkor, Starken

Post Reply
User avatar
Suncho
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3222
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Location: Richmond, VT
Contact:

Server Check For All 3 Trackers

Post by Suncho » Fri May 28, 2004 2:11 pm

I just went through to check which servers were on which trackers. If your server is up and it's not in the first list, then that's a bad thing unless you want it hidden from part or all of the community.

At the time of this post the following servers are on the following lists:

Kali, GameSpy, Descent.CX (perfect):
[RIP]SERVER #1
[TA]Server
[TA]Server Public
D1.Descent.cx
D1.Descent.cx
D1.Descent.cx
D1.Descent.cx
D2.Descent.cx
D2.Descent.cx
D2.Descent.cx
DF.NET - Gallien
East Coast Abend 50kills
East Coast Stadium 50kills
NuB___Server
Over The Hill Gang
Polaris.Descent.cx
Shadow Lan #1
Shadow Lan #2
Shadow Lan #3
Shadow Lan #4

Kali and Gamespy only:
! Shaker lounge !
BattleDomain Pyromania
Descentforum.net 1
Descentforum.net 2
Descentforum.net 4
DF.NET - TseTseFly 2

Descent.cx and Gamespy only:
D4.Descent.cx (Coliseum)

Descent.cx only:
[GTW] Descent 3 Server
[RIP]Server #13
Sarge's Mess Tent
West Coast #2
D4.Descent.cx (Moria)
DE-Hunter
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2001 2:01 am
Contact:

Post by DE-Hunter » Fri May 28, 2004 6:10 pm

My test server just sometimes shows up at d3.descent.cx and I'm sure it's configured right. Maybe this is a lag dependend problem? I don't know what timeout Esa's software uses.
User avatar
Do_Checkor
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:01 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Do_Checkor » Fri May 28, 2004 6:25 pm

my server is right configured too.
AND it shows up on descent.cx too. But there seem to be some kinda ping timeout. When you push the Refreshbutton (F5 maybe) you can get another list than before and so on.

Dear Esa - could you please help us out on this? I'd say that it would be VERY nice to remove this kind of sorting. Or make a ping timeout of 1000ms... Would this be possible?
User avatar
esa
DBB Benefactor
DBB Benefactor
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Contact:

Post by esa » Fri May 28, 2004 7:48 pm

Upon receiving a heartbeat packet from a server, the tracker submits a game status query to it. I have doubled the timeout of that status query.

If you still have trouble keeping games visible, please contact me via email and I'll check the tracker logs.
User avatar
Suncho
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3222
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Location: Richmond, VT
Contact:

Post by Suncho » Fri May 28, 2004 9:41 pm

Stresstest's servers seem to be in flux. I see all 5 on gamespy all the time but only 2 or 3 on descent.cx. Which ones are visible on descent.cx keeps changing.
User avatar
Do_Checkor
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:01 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Do_Checkor » Sat May 29, 2004 5:50 am

Thank you very much esa - it worked just fine! :)
User avatar
STRESSTEST
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
Posts: 6574
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 1999 3:01 am

Post by STRESSTEST » Sat May 29, 2004 9:29 am

that's because I am turning them on and off for the last few days. They have not been running more then 5 minutes at a time.
User avatar
Sergeant Thorne
DBB Material Defender
DBB Material Defender
Posts: 4627
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2001 3:01 am
Location: Indiana, U.S.A.

Post by Sergeant Thorne » Sat May 29, 2004 4:11 pm

I think you may be using the D3.Descent.cx site incorrectly, Suncho--here's the list I got:

Descent.cx only:
Shadow Lan #4
Shadow Lan #3
[TA]Server Public
! Shaker lounge !
[RIP] SERVER #13
[TA]Server
Von Clan - Halcyon
Shadow Lan #2
DF.NET - TseTseFly 2
Polaris.Descent.cx
Descentforum.NET 2
Descentforum.NET 1
D2.Descent.cx
D2.Descent.cx
D1.Descent.cx
D1.Descent.cx
[GTW] Descent 3 Server
East Coast Stadium 50kills
East Coast Abend 50kills
D1.Descent.cx
[RIP] SERVER #4
D2.Descent.cx
Sarge's Mess Tent
DF.NET - TseTseFly 1
West Coast # 2
Shadow Lan #1
D1.Descent.cx
RC's #05 FT20
RC's #07 FT100
RC's #06 FT20
RC's #08 FT30
RC's #01 FT25
RC's #02 FT25
RC's #04 FT25
RC's #03
Foodfight !!

The next time you're on there, make sure the "Text Search" field is empty, then click the "Search" button next to it.
User avatar
Do_Checkor
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:01 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Do_Checkor » Sat May 29, 2004 5:00 pm

No no Sergeant :) esa made an update of the timeouts AFTER my request to change the timeout a bit. (Thanks again esa - now even the direct-join via BAT is working just perfect - yo da man 8) ). Now you can see all the servers correctly. It is very comfortable like it is now...
User avatar
Sergeant Thorne
DBB Material Defender
DBB Material Defender
Posts: 4627
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2001 3:01 am
Location: Indiana, U.S.A.

Post by Sergeant Thorne » Sat May 29, 2004 6:12 pm

I'm aware of that, Checkor, but even before the update it came up with a lot more than what's on Suncho's list. (I made a point of checking it when Suncho first posted about it, and I've also been using it since PXO went down)
User avatar
Do_Checkor
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:01 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Do_Checkor » Sat May 29, 2004 6:27 pm

:o IC
User avatar
Suncho
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3222
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Location: Richmond, VT
Contact:

Post by Suncho » Sat May 29, 2004 7:40 pm

Sergeant Thorne, I think you misunderstood my list. Descent.cx only was for servers that were *NOT* visible on the other 2 trackers.
User avatar
Deckard
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2000 2:01 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Deckard » Sun May 30, 2004 2:23 pm

The HOLLAND-server is up and running in TCP-mode.
Unfortunately it is not visable in d3 trackers.cx or KALI.
Do I have to do some extra thing ???

Thx in advance.
User avatar
Do_Checkor
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:01 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Do_Checkor » Sun May 30, 2004 2:27 pm

Deckard wrote:The HOLLAND-server is up and running in TCP-mode. Unfortunately it is not visable in d3 trackers.cx or KALI. Do I have to do some extra thing ???


pls read this topic again (and join serverops-board :) )
User avatar
Suncho
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3222
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Location: Richmond, VT
Contact:

Post by Suncho » Sun May 30, 2004 2:36 pm

Yes you do have to do something extra.

Create a file called gamespy.cfg with the following contents:

Code: Select all

 7 
master0.gamespy.com:27900
 7
tracker.kali.net:22999
 7
tracker.descent.cx:27900


Put it in your Descent 3 directory.
User avatar
Sergeant Thorne
DBB Material Defender
DBB Material Defender
Posts: 4627
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2001 3:01 am
Location: Indiana, U.S.A.

Post by Sergeant Thorne » Sun May 30, 2004 3:24 pm

Suncho wrote:Sergeant Thorne, I think you misunderstood my list. Descent.cx only was for servers that were *NOT* visible on the other 2 trackers.


My mistake. I apologize.
User avatar
Deckard
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2000 2:01 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Deckard » Mon May 31, 2004 5:46 am

Ok thx Suncho.HOLLAND-server seems to be visable in KALI now, but not in Descent.cx
Any clue ??? (IP is 212.120.105.128:2092)
User avatar
Do_Checkor
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:01 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Do_Checkor » Mon May 31, 2004 6:21 am

Dear Deckard. The format of the file hast to be PERFECT. there is one "space" in front of each "7". No space-lines at all. The the commandline at startup you should put this into the commandline to start the dedi:

-gamespyport 20144 -gspyfile custom\whateverthenameofyourfileis.cfg

just like I posted here: http://www.descentbb.net/phpbb/viewtopi ... 2acd#31824

Dont you use the Servertool of Hunter? :)
User avatar
Deckard
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2000 2:01 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Deckard » Mon May 31, 2004 12:14 pm

Hmm. Yes I do use Hunter's proggie and finally found the tracker options. Unfortunately still no result on descent.cx
In KALI it is visable (Not all the time)
Can you see the HOLLAND server in descent.cx or KALI ??

Help !!!!!!!!
User avatar
Suncho
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3222
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Location: Richmond, VT
Contact:

Post by Suncho » Mon May 31, 2004 12:31 pm

I don't see it on Kali, Gamespy or Descent.cx. Make sure that your gamespy port (eg. 20142) is open.
User avatar
Suncho
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3222
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Location: Richmond, VT
Contact:

Post by Suncho » Mon May 31, 2004 1:36 pm

I see HOLLAND on Gamespy and Kali now, but not on Descent.cx,
User avatar
Deckard
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2000 2:01 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Deckard » Tue Jun 01, 2004 12:02 pm

Hmm. I noticed it on descent.cx for a moment.
Only the IP was visable and not the name of the server or the level. I noticed that sometimes also on other servers.
Post Reply