D3Server Tool and multi homed server (more than one IP)

A place to deal with D3 servers, server issues, server listings, etc. Home Page

Moderators: Do_Checkor, Starken

Post Reply
Richard Cranium
DBB Supporter
DBB Supporter
Posts: 1438
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2001 2:01 am

D3Server Tool and multi homed server (more than one IP)

Post by Richard Cranium » Thu Jun 02, 2005 4:55 pm

I'm having trouble getting the D3Server tool to 'remember' the IP address I put in the global settings. When ever I set the address is always goes back to 0.0.0.0 when I go back to check the settings. The tool is detecting one of the addresses on the machine but it won't use the correct one. The servers I run in Detroit use a private addressing (i.e. 10.0.0.15) and the Hardware firewall handles the NAT. It seems that it doesn't want to use the IP address I give it. Has anyone had this problem and how did they fix it?

RC
User avatar
Grendel
3d Pro Master
3d Pro Master
Posts: 4390
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2002 3:01 am
Location: Corvallis OR, USA

Post by Grendel » Thu Jun 02, 2005 5:54 pm

I'm running my servers on local networks w/ NAT firewalls. I just ignored the setting since I never had a problem w/ ppl not "seeing" them :)
Post Reply