Same ole router/server problem

A place to deal with D3 servers, server issues, server listings, etc. Home Page

Moderators: Do_Checkor, Starken

Post Reply
pipsqueak10
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 3:01 am
Location: Staten Island, New York USA

Same ole router/server problem

Post by pipsqueak10 » Tue Jan 06, 2004 11:15 am

I've read all the posts on not being able to see your server listed on PXO (I think). Still can't see mine listed. Heres the set up:

Server computer (WinXP)hooked up to the internet using a Linksys BEFW11S4 router and a dsl modem. Two additional wireless comps (WinME and Win98)on my network.

These are the settings on the advanced/port forwarding page of my router:

Row 1:
2092 entered in both port boxes. TCP enabled, IP of the game server machine entered. Enabled checkbox.

Rows 2 and 3:
2093 in both port boxes. TCP enabled, IP of the game client machine entered. Enabled checkbox.

On game client machines I have the -useport 2093 command line.

What am I missing or forgetting?
User avatar
Krom
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
Posts: 15181
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 1998 3:01 am
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?
Contact:

Post by Krom » Tue Jan 06, 2004 11:50 am

Your missing UDP, Check TCP and UDP 209X.

-Krom
pipsqueak10
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 3:01 am
Location: Staten Island, New York USA

Post by pipsqueak10 » Tue Jan 06, 2004 12:03 pm

Ah, fast friendly service, much better now, thank you Krom.
Post Reply