Anyone got some MS Sidewinder 3dpros new or used for sale?

Want to sell off that old video card for that new GeForce? Looking for a used Sidewinder? This is the place to buy, sell, trade and post about hot deals you find!
Locked
User avatar
Infamous Ingus
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Ingulon
Contact:

Anyone got some MS Sidewinder 3dpros new or used for sale?

Post by Infamous Ingus » Sun Aug 15, 2004 6:03 pm

Well?
User avatar
Grendel
3d Pro Master
3d Pro Master
Posts: 4390
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2002 3:01 am
Location: Corvallis OR, USA

Post by Grendel » Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:22 pm

I usually get mine from this guy on eBay.
User avatar
Fusion
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Valdez System, Underverse; 7 Stars, Azeroth

Post by Fusion » Fri Sep 10, 2004 10:40 pm

Got one @ Work, as of 2day. other cool Joys at work also. No Drivers, most plug into game/midi port on Soundblaster cards, unless *shock* USB. MS, Gravis, Saitek sometimes.
Fus
User avatar
Lothar
DBB Ghost Admin
DBB Ghost Admin
Posts: 12133
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 1998 12:01 pm
Location: I'm so glad to be home
Contact:

Post by Lothar » Fri Sep 10, 2004 11:28 pm

I have multiple 3d-pros, some new, some used. I'm willing to sell them to anyone who'll use them for Descent. $10 plus shipping...
max kragen
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 3:28 pm
Location: Springfield,Illinois

Post by max kragen » Sat Oct 09, 2004 4:03 am

Lothar wrote:I have multiple 3d-pros, some new, some used. I'm willing to sell them to anyone who'll use them for Descent. $10 plus shipping...
Hey Lothar, will those fit my pc?? I have a Dell Optiplex GX1 P-II with 2 open 9 pin connections in back (I don't know much about computers) and I really need a stick. :)
User avatar
Lothar
DBB Ghost Admin
DBB Ghost Admin
Posts: 12133
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 1998 12:01 pm
Location: I'm so glad to be home
Contact:

Post by Lothar » Sat Oct 09, 2004 4:07 am

if you have a standard gameport, a 3d pro will work for you. A gameport is 15 pins, and is often on the sound card.
max kragen
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 3:28 pm
Location: Springfield,Illinois

Post by max kragen » Sat Oct 09, 2004 4:11 am

dont think i have a sound card...at least no ports are visible.
User avatar
snoopy
DBB Benefactor
DBB Benefactor
Posts: 4434
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 1999 2:01 am

Post by snoopy » Sat Oct 09, 2004 11:34 am

Doh. That's a bad sign max. I have a couple 3d's stashed away, but I'd rather hold onto em- ifyouof you can really use em, I'll pull one out and send it to you, though. I think both are barely used, fresh spring and all.
max kragen
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 3:28 pm
Location: Springfield,Illinois

Post by max kragen » Sat Oct 09, 2004 3:58 pm

LOL,I hear ya!My compy is a bad sign, period. I do have available usb ports if that matters...(need to get a new compy but I have twin girls on the way so all my x-tra money is going towards diapers,clothes, cribs, car seats,strollers,etc.).BTW,thats awfully nice of you to offer snoop. :)
Locked