Mount Dawn for D1

The place to promote and link to Descent levels - both multiplayer and singleplayer - D1, D2 and D3.

Moderators: Xfing, Sniper

Post Reply
User avatar
Sapphire Wolf
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
Posts: 1463
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 3:01 am
Location: Nope.avi , gender: male
Contact:

Mount Dawn for D1

Post by Sapphire Wolf » Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:12 pm

I've just recently released another D1 level of mine
file link:
http://www.enspiar.com/dmdb/viewMission.php?id=340


Screenies:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

(my main concern is the screenshot at the very top. The red lights intersected with the underground \"Mountain\")
User avatar
Isaac
DBB Artist
DBB Artist
Posts: 7131
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 8:47 am
Location: Ơ̸̦͇̲̬̭̱̰͎̞͈̣͎͚̳ͬ͋̃̀̇͊͂͋͐ͦ̽ͣ̂ͥ͊̅̀̚͠ B̶͖̯͉̜̰̲̓̔͋̈́ͅ È̯ Y̪̤̼͉̠̙͝

Post by Isaac » Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:38 pm

Very nice. I need to install Descent on my computer again.
User avatar
vision
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3463
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Mars

Post by vision » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:53 pm

I just played it. Cool. That center room (the mount) looked great, and so did some of the passages. I played it in D1X-Rebirth so I didn't get to see all the fancy lighting and stuff. Also, it made me want to install D2. :)
User avatar
roid
DBB Master
DBB Master
Posts: 9982
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2001 3:01 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Post by roid » Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:49 pm

D1 doesn't have coloured lighting.
Isn't this a D2 or D3 level - to have coloured lighting?
If you want coloured lighting, why didn't you just make a D2 or D3 level instead, why choose D1?
User avatar
Duper
DBB Master
DBB Master
Posts: 9205
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2001 3:01 am
Location: Beaverton, Oregon USA

Post by Duper » Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:52 pm

sort of Roid, you need XL (not rebirth or standard) to get that fx. XL is built on the D2 engine.
User avatar
Sirius
DBB Master
DBB Master
Posts: 5465
Joined: Fri May 28, 1999 2:01 am
Location: Bellevue, WA
Contact:

Post by Sirius » Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:00 am

You would need that for a D2 level as well - coloured lighting didn't make it into the original game until D3 (or Forsaken, at least).
Post Reply