Creating an EXE that runs a Hog file with D3?

For all coding issues - MODers and programmers, HTML and more.

Moderators: Jeff250, fliptw

Post Reply
User avatar
[]V[]essenjah
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
Posts: 3512
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 1999 3:01 am

Creating an EXE that runs a Hog file with D3?

Post by []V[]essenjah » Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:50 pm

I was wondering how the developers of Pyromania got the Extra 13 hog or whatever HOG file they used to run off from an exe file in order to get D3 to use the textures and ships along with the main exe file?

In order to complete D3:U, I'm going to need to have to have it perform the same kind of operation.
User avatar
MetalBeast
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:03 am
Location: http://3d-get.de/metalbeast
Contact:

Post by MetalBeast » Fri Sep 12, 2008 2:26 am

I'm not very familiar with the D3 modding, so I do not know, how custom HOG-files are to be used, but if there are some command-line options, or any text based config files, it should be no problem to create small EXE as launcher.
Post Reply