Broadband Availability?

For system help, all hardware / software topics NOTE: use Coders Corner for all coders topics.

Moderators: Krom, Grendel

Jesus Freak
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Broadband Availability?

Post by Jesus Freak »

Most of you know that I'm stuck with 26.4kbps max 56k connect, and I'm desperately searching for affordable high-speed Internet. When I say affordable, I mean under $50/month for just the Internet service. I'm looking for something that's fast enough to game with under 60 ping to servers near to me. I currently ping as low as 130 to Esa with my connect... so imagine what I could do with broadband! Image

I'm not good at on-line stuff, so if anyone is willing to help me find some affordable(or at least SOME) high speed Internet, I would be very very grateful Image Here is my contact info if needed:

29045 Livingston Drive
Mechanicsville Md, 20659
phone: 301-884-4175

if u need to put a name in for something, just put Charles Lucas. So, anyone with a kind heart willing to help? All I know of that's available now is GMP cable Internet, and that costs $80 a month for only 512k/256k Image
CritterB
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Post by CritterB »

Try checking at www.dslreports.com
Bonz
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Post by Bonz »

I did a comcast search and their are about 6 differnt comcast providers for your zip.
go to comcast.com and do an availabilty search with your zip and pick your county if its available, comcast in my area is only around 47.95 and I get 3000/450
Jesus Freak
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Post by Jesus Freak »

That's the problem, I don't know which Comcast services me. MY County Comcast certainly doesn't, because we've called them and get no reply. I just tried ordering through another county Comcast that a Comcast customer service agent suggested I try. Comcast for me would be $60/month because I'm not a cable TV customer, and it would be 3mb/256k(wowowowow fast).