* FAQ    * Search  * Register * Login 
Active topics
Unanswered topics

All times are UTC-06:00



Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 263 posts ]  1 3 4 5 6 7
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2001 1:40 am 
Offline
DBB Alumni
DBB Alumni

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 6155
Location: tempe Az
Sweet

------------------
My name is Gooberman, and I am a recovering Skip-O-holic.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2001 8:53 pm 
Offline
DBB Fleet Admiral
DBB Fleet Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2000 2:01 am
Posts: 2817
Website: http://archives.descent.cx
Location: Cape May Court House, New Jersey.
What?! The BP has the same model as the GL?! How boring. Image Isn't there another ghost he can use?

------------------
Mr. Perfect a name fraught with peril
------------------
Descent, because gravity is highly over-rated.

[s]The Descent Archives[/s] No one to host a gig O' Descent!


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2001 12:23 am 
Offline
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 05, 1998 12:01 pm
Posts: 235
Location: Quebec (Canada)
If i understant correctly, If you are the server and run with a modified table gam, the other people can join, even if their table is not modified? (For example you start a coop game with a new ship, on your Table.gam and the other people can join with the d3 normal , like in the 1.4 Version!)


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2001 8:34 pm 
Offline
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 3222
ICQ: 15517678
Website: http://www.suncho.com
WLM: xenerxythis@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: Spunchorb
AOL: Suncho
Location: Richmond, VT
I'm not sure how that'll work in 1.5.

------------------
-Suncho


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2001 12:23 am 
Offline
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 3222
ICQ: 15517678
Website: http://www.suncho.com
WLM: xenerxythis@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: Spunchorb
AOL: Suncho
Location: Richmond, VT
#65 and #125 were the same bug so I combined them. patches, did you say that #65 affected joysticks as well? I tested it and couldn't get it to happen on a joystick button. #122 is something else.

Oh and Top Wop, Re: your screenshots, have you tried installing an earlier version of D3 to see if you have the same problem? Also have you tried other 3d games or other video cards? I admit it does look really weird.

------------------
-Suncho


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2001 3:35 pm 
Offline
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 1998 3:01 am
Posts: 15146
ICQ: 46028958
Website: http://krom.d3k.org
AOL: dutenhnj
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?
I have a new bug Suncho: Very poor sound quality in windows 2000 and XP. Often it causes sounds to not play at all, and you cannot choose software sound, you are forced to use directsound. In windows 98 on the same computer it sounds just fine, but in XP the more that's going on in the game the less you hear.

This is defenately a D3 bug, because I have tested sevral other games with a large amount of sounds playing and have had no problems at all. D3 needs new sound code if it is going to survive in the W2K and XP world.

-Krom

------------------
Some people are like bad hotels; they always have a sign on their head that says [i]â??Vacancyâ?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2001 4:57 pm 
Offline
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 3222
ICQ: 15517678
Website: http://www.suncho.com
WLM: xenerxythis@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: Spunchorb
AOL: Suncho
Location: Richmond, VT
Did you try adjusting the quality and quantity settings?

------------------
-Suncho


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2001 9:18 pm 
Offline
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 1998 3:01 am
Posts: 15146
ICQ: 46028958
Website: http://krom.d3k.org
AOL: dutenhnj
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?
Yes I did...

------------------
Some people are like bad hotels; they always have a sign on their head that says [i]â??Vacancyâ?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2001 9:57 pm 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1020
Location: Ariel, WA USA
"Oops, I meant 122, not 105" hehehe Image Perhaps 122 is caused by the same thing... it would seem reasonable that it would be linked to the same issue though, because inventory buttons require multiple keypresses to go through, so the loss of an activatory (is that even a word? Image ) event would not be as apparent. I dunno.

"patches, did you say that #65 affected joysticks as well?" no, I said it happens if you set up your stick software to emulate a keypress wheny ou press a button on the stick. I just remembered that it also happens to the mouse. Both occur at "high" FPS (>50, I think... I've forgotten, because the last time I did that with my stick was like a year and a half ago, when I was on W98 SE). Play around with it some; it shouldn't be too hard to reproduce.

"Very poor sound quality in windows 2000 and XP." To fix this, they would probably have to rewrite their entire game-to-OS sound interface... And did you ever notice that it only happens to sound effects? This doesn't happen to streaming audio, like music... weird.

------------------
-pATCheS

Would.you.like.to.play.a.game?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2001 11:16 pm 
Offline
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 1998 3:01 am
Posts: 15146
ICQ: 46028958
Website: http://krom.d3k.org
AOL: dutenhnj
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?
I seem to have improved the quality if my sound a lot by going into dxdiag and setting the hardware acceleration in the sound tab from full to basic only. All sounds seem to play now, but it would still be nice to have the option of software sound in W2k and XP.

[Edit: BTW Suncho, did you notice that I am listed twice in your list of reporters?]

-Krom

------------------
Some people are like bad hotels; they always have a sign on their head that says [i] â??Vacancyâ?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2001 9:16 pm 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1020
Location: Ariel, WA USA
By setting your sfx accel that low, it's all software rendered (yes, it's possible to render audio... let's not discriminate Image ) anyway, so what does it matter? Image

------------------
-pATCheS

Would.you.like.to.play.a.game?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2001 1:07 am 
Offline
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 3222
ICQ: 15517678
Website: http://www.suncho.com
WLM: xenerxythis@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: Spunchorb
AOL: Suncho
Location: Richmond, VT
Quote:
<font face="Arial" size="3">Perhaps 122 is caused by the same thing</font>


It's not because it has to do with whether you were damaged first.

Quote:
<font face="Arial" size="3">no, I said it happens if you set up your stick software to emulate a keypress wheny ou press a button on the stick.</font>


Oh I think I've seen this! I used the hat for text taunts at one point, and I held it up one time just for the heck of it, and I had the same effect. I heard the sound that sending text makes in like rapid fire. I believe the mouse thing only happens at framerates over 150 though. I'll do some testing on the joystick/key emulation.

Quote:
<font face="Arial" size="3">BTW Suncho, did you notice that I am listed twice in your list of reporters?</font>


Thanks I'll fix it on the next update. =)

------------------
-Suncho


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2001 2:32 am 
Offline
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 29, 1998 3:01 am
Posts: 15146
ICQ: 46028958
Website: http://krom.d3k.org
AOL: dutenhnj
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?
Why it matters patches is the software is supposed to WORK with the default settings. It does not.

How many users are going to go all the way into DXDIAG and lower the sound acceleration? Most of them will just say "this game sucks" and will go and play somthing else. So it would be better of it was fixed.

-Krom

------------------
Some people are like bad hotels; they always have a sign on their head that says [i]â??Vacancyâ?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2001 11:55 am 
Offline
DBB Master
DBB Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2000 3:01 am
Posts: 5104
ICQ: 51510744
Website: http://www.clanmob.net
WLM: topwop99@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: aurora_boreas
AOL: IronHorse227
Location: Far from you.
"Oh and Top Wop, Re: your screenshots, have you tried installing an earlier version of D3 to see if you have the same problem? Also have you tried other 3d games or other video cards? I admit it does look really weird."

I swear, I installed all versions before 1.4 and I never had the problem. As soon as 1.4 comes on, there it is. I also do not experience such problems on other games! This leads me to conclude that 1.4 does not like the All In Wonder PRO no matter what drivers I use. Anything that was implimented new into 1.4 code wise for the graphics that may have caused such a error/misunderstanding?

Hey, is there any possible way I can get 1.5 to see if it can fix my problem? They may have accedently goofed a line somewhere in 1.4 and mayby now its not there anymore in 1.5. I'd like to give it a try if you can please.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2001 12:33 pm 
Offline
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 3222
ICQ: 15517678
Website: http://www.suncho.com
WLM: xenerxythis@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: Spunchorb
AOL: Suncho
Location: Richmond, VT
Quote:
<font face="Arial" size="3">I swear, I installed all versions before 1.4 and I never had the problem. As soon as 1.4 comes on, there it is. I also do not experience such problems on other games! </font>


I believe you. But it could also be a coincidence. Try 1.0 again and see if that fixes the problem.

------------------
-Suncho


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 2:14 am 
Offline
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 3222
ICQ: 15517678
Website: http://www.suncho.com
WLM: xenerxythis@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: Spunchorb
AOL: Suncho
Location: Richmond, VT
I updated #65 to include joystick buttons bound to keyboard keys.

------------------
(18:36) [ck]Redbone: I've got wrinkles in my ass older than you boy sit down
-Suncho


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:22 am 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1020
Location: Ariel, WA USA
"How many users are going to go all the way into DXDIAG and lower the sound acceleration? Most of them will just say "this game sucks" and will go and play somthing else. So it would be better of it was fixed." I tried doing that, and it made my sound worse than ever. The sounds were 8bit, probably 11khz, slightly but undeniably delayed, and the overall performance of the game was much lower. I immediately turned that slider all the way up after that experience... Image

------------------
-pATCheS

Would.you.like.to.play.a.game?


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2001 7:07 pm 
Offline
DBB Defender
DBB Defender
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 1999 3:01 am
Posts: 3222
ICQ: 15517678
Website: http://www.suncho.com
WLM: xenerxythis@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: Spunchorb
AOL: Suncho
Location: Richmond, VT
OMG Roncli that is funny! Actually it could be used to your advantage though. If you're going to be killed, just use up all your hoard orbs so the guy doesn't get them. Maybe it's intentional?

------------------
(18:36) [ck]Redbone: I've got wrinkles in my ass older than you boy sit down
-Suncho


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2002 9:52 pm 
Offline
DBB Master
DBB Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2000 3:01 am
Posts: 5104
ICQ: 51510744
Website: http://www.clanmob.net
WLM: topwop99@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: aurora_boreas
AOL: IronHorse227
Location: Far from you.
"I believe you. But it could also be a coincidence. Try 1.0 again and see if that fixes the problem."

I have. It appears that its specific to 1.4. I erased and installed into another hard drive, even into a drive partition where I did not yet install D3. All versions prior to 1.4 did not have this, untill the 1.4 patch.

Is there any way I can have 1.5 to see if it has been cleared? You never know. It could save us time if I could right away see what will happen if it will continue or not. I'd really like that.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2002 12:02 am 
Offline
DBB Master
DBB Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2000 3:01 am
Posts: 5104
ICQ: 51510744
Website: http://www.clanmob.net
WLM: topwop99@hotmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: aurora_boreas
AOL: IronHorse227
Location: Far from you.
It is also worth mentioning that this problem occurs in both Open GL and D3D.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 3:00 pm 
Offline
DBB Ace
DBB Ace
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 87
Website: http://pages.cthome.net/d3bigman/
Location: Connecticut, USA
Anybody hear anything lately about the status of the 1.5 patch?

------------------
Bigman


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2002 3:32 am 
Offline
DBB Master
DBB Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 28, 1999 2:01 am
Posts: 5426
ICQ: 28874658
Website: http://www.povterminal.net/
Location: Bellevue, WA
Apart from that it was slightly postponed a while back? No, not yet.

------------------
-Sirius
POVTerminal - úëþ-free zone!
<b> xRPGs for the uninitiated:
RPGs:</b> You roam the earth fighting evil, eventually defeating the source of it all.
MMORPGs: You roam the earth fighting things for no apparent reason other than to powerlevel your character, while farming dungeons, whining about others doing the same, whining about loot, and what's more ENJOY the crap.


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2002 9:24 am 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 29, 1999 2:01 am
Posts: 1371
ICQ: 114033439
Website: http://vspx27.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/main.py?qtype=teampage&teamnum=39070
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
This is the last thing i have heard.

http://www.planetdescent.com/asp/forum_posts.asp?sectionid=3&forumid=10&topicid=1767


Still not much help though Image

------------------
-DarkShadow


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2002 1:12 pm 
Offline
DBB DemiGod
DBB DemiGod
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 1998 2:01 am
Posts: 6415
Location: Calgary Alberta Canada
bump

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
fliptw</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2002 6:17 pm 
Offline
DBB Alumni
DBB Alumni
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2000 3:01 am
Posts: 8826
Location: Seattle
How can you bump the only thread in a forum? Image

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
DCrazy / Programmer / Orbital Design Studios
It's all about with who you're hangin' and she gave me too much rope... -- Steven Tyler, "Face" by Aerosmith</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2002 8:16 am 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1139
Website: http://www.ElementalEye.com
Location: CT USA
so it doesnt disapear totaly Image

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
You can't Kill what you can't see</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2002 5:26 pm 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1020
Location: Ariel, WA USA
[edit]

OH MY GAWD!!! The Mystery of the Lost Post that was supposed to go to a topic in the Cafe has been solved... OMFG. I cannot believe I did that!! :O


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2002 5:54 am 
Offline
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2000 2:01 am
Posts: 435
Website: http://www.job4you.com/david/sw
Location: Texas
Are they going to fix my menu? My D3 menu isn't animated. Maybe it just isn't in OpenGL mode as opposed to D3D?

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
{SW}Pink Panther


Veni, vidi, vici.
I came, I saw, I conquered. -Julius Caesar</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2002 1:58 pm 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1273
Location: Washington (the state, not the city)
The OpenGL menu doesn't animate. I think this is by design Image.

(EDIT)I've noticed that the animation is actually an MVE file. If the D3 source code is ever released, it could cause a bit of a problem for the D3D and Glide main menus (as the MVE stuff will most likely be removed).

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
<i> Kryten, are you sure this will work?
Lie mode.
Yes sir, of course it will!</i></FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2002 7:29 pm 
Offline
DBB Alumni
DBB Alumni
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2000 3:01 am
Posts: 8826
Location: Seattle
SSC, it's by design that the OpenGL menu doesn't display mainmenu.mve. Probably for the same reason that when selection changes between items on the menu, there's no fadeout/fadein yellow effect. Image

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
DCrazy / Programmer / Orbital Design Studios
It's all about with who you're hangin' and she gave me too much rope... -- Steven Tyler, "Face" by Aerosmith</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2002 5:16 am 
Offline
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 1999 2:01 am
Posts: 497
Suncho,
Excuse me, I've been on vaca. Does this thread mean that you now believe that peeps are cheating? Or, do you believe that game bugs exist and that paranoia/whininess causes some people to think that other people misuse these bugs (no signigicant change from your previous position)

Basically, I want to know if you have changed your mind about the cheaters/no cheaters controversy. If you have, I will happily read more than page one and ten of this thread and would really appreciate a link to the other thread you mentioned in a reply on page one. Image

Today's weather is a big improvement over yesterday's huh?

Thanks
Margo

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2002 11:25 pm 
Offline
DBB Grand Master
DBB Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 10333
Location: Earth
Somebody totally missed the intention of this thread...

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2002 12:20 pm 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1020
Location: Ariel, WA USA
"Probably for the same reason that when selection changes between items on the menu, there's no fadeout/fadein yellow effect."

Um, you have some pretty bad OGL drivers. The fade works perfectly for me... and I would think that they didn't animate the background under OGL because the cards with GL drivers back then all sucked Image

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
-pATCheS

Would.you.like.to.play.a.game?</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2002 5:53 pm 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1669
I don't know if this has been suggested, or not, but you guys are on the subject of menus. Is there any way they could uncap the menus? 20 FPS seems kind of laggy.

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2002 10:32 am 
Offline
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 1999 2:01 am
Posts: 497
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial">quote:</font><HR><font face="Arial" size="3">Problem: Players can enter servers with modified table files.

Trigger: Cheaters. Image

Notes: I'm not sure exactly what people can modify but to quote Testiculese "But don't remove the ability to have an external gam file altogether. I like my white supers and excessive napalm rocket trails and red flare and conc explosion sounds." Unlike Testiculese, I firmly believe that custom sounds, graphics, and table file settings of any kind are a form of cheating should be fixed.</font><HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Suncho

-----------
Spidey,

Apparently I am not going to get an answer. Anyway, I may have missed the point of the thread, but at least I read the first page. You should try it, smartass.

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2002 10:34 pm 
Offline
DBB Grand Master
DBB Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 10333
Location: Earth
I read the whole damn thread.....

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2002 7:57 am 
Offline
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 2:01 am
Posts: 255
Website: http://newteam.reallyrules.com/
Suncho,

I had problems with the Vauss Rifle when I was fighting you in Plain Anarchy. When I was shooting you, the only reason I was saying, "Am I actually hitting you?" is because i didn't see your blue shield "hit sphere" pop up, or hear any damage sounds. It was annoying, because I thought it was the Vauss bug. This also happened when I was fighting Alice.

In Descent 3 v1.5, the Omega Cannon still drains energy quickly, perhaps twice as quickly as the EMD Cannon. Is this normal??

You are absolutely right about custom effects, etc. as being cheap. Customized table files are generally cheap. If the Tablefile hack flaw was fixed, then there is a typo in the D3 1.5 Readme. It says that only the weapon hacks were fixed. If this is true, then cheaters could do "ship physics hacks" and have invulnerable ships or ships faster than the Phoenix, even as fast as Vauss rounds.

About the list crash bug, it doesn't seem to happen when I use my Radeon under Open GL.

Also, demos crash a lot. This could be an issue with the Fusion Engine being made for Glide.

There is also a bug with some servers where a player on the blue team thinks they're on the red team, but the other player on the blue team sees them on the blue team on the HUD, and they respond by repeatedly attempting to dogfight team members and succeeding Image

The White Box happens on a Radeon.

The so-called " Marek bug" happens with whomever left the game. I've seen it happen with Ixion and Solo (I know Ixion was there because I saw him talking and saw the HUD message when he left).

The new pilot training mission "bug" is intentional. Outrage assumed players creating new pilots would want to start D3 single player, because it loads the movie where MD-1032 is at RARS with Katelyn Harper.

The "Manual Control Powerup" is probably not a bug. I think it is a joke, as there is no "Manual Control" buddybot powerup introduced in the Pilot's Manual (The powerup is supposed to make you think that you can control the buddybot, and he says, "be gentle!" Image).

The guidebot menu overlap is not a bug and is more a "data file" issue as you call it (since there is no "scroll down" button on the guidebot menu Image).

I think many PXO crashes are being caused by cheaters and hacks in general (MOD's)

The mission command doesn't work in the command-line. That is, it doesn't start the selected mission when "new game" is clicked. It starts Descent 3: Retribution.

I've experienced mines making sounds of certain explosions sounds from the table file (dropping proxmines that is).

I think I have some more, but I gotta go Image



<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
TLS
TLS
TLS</FONT>


Top
   
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 3:24 am 
Offline
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1020
Location: Ariel, WA USA
"I think many PXO crashes are being caused by cheaters and hacks in general (MOD's)" No, PXO is independent of the servers you join; therefore, your hacks are going to cause problems for that server, not all of PXO. God only knows what causes PXO to crash Image

<FONT SIZE="2">------------------
-pATCheS

Would.you.like.to.play.a.game?</FONT>


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 263 posts ]  1 3 4 5 6 7

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Descent'rs have piloted these pages
 
The layout and contents contained within this site are © DescentBB.net 1997-2006.
Descent, Descent II are © Parallax Software Corporation.
Descent III is Outrage Entertainment.
Descent is a Trademark of Interplay Productions.

Miner Wars™ is trademark of Keen Software House s. r. o.
.


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group