Graphic Tablets?

The artists and authors forum! NOTE: © original author - do not use w/out consent!

Moderators: MetalBeast, Capm

CDN_Merlin
DBB_Master
DBB_Master

Graphic Tablets?

Post by CDN_Merlin »

Anyone here use them? If so, what brand and what do and don't like about them?
Octopus
DBB Captain
DBB Captain

Post by Octopus »

I've had issues with every tablet/stylus type device except for those made by wacom. Cursor lag, pressure sensitivity levels, and handy features, sums up everything, that requires perfect performance, in a digital drawing HID.
My friend who has been drawing anime characters for almost 20 years, as a hobby, just made the switch to the cheapest wacom tablet on the market. He says it was weird at first but now speeds up the process. Before he would draw everything on paper, then color in photoshop. Now he does everything in photoshop.
BUBBALOU
DBB Benefactor
DBB Benefactor

Post by BUBBALOU »

i have been using Wacom for over 15 years There is no LAG... mr Isaacpuss
Octopus wrote:I've had issues with every tablet/stylus type device. Cursor lag, pressure sensitivity levels, and handy features, sums up everything, that requires perfect performance, in a digital drawing HID.
Just starting out 512 levels is fine
Experienced 1024 levels if you need it and have no clue of shortcut keys

Buttons littering your tablet work area - utterly USELESS, SOFTWARE FOR TABLETS USELESS (except drivers)

For your first do not spend more than $100 a "bamboo will be fine", it will take you at least 6 months to get adjusted to it (well at least for me I have been doing art for over 35 years (pen/pencil/watercolor/arylic/oil/pastel/conte) and learning to draw not while looking at your media took some getting used to

Now I use an old Graphire USB while on the road with my laptop as my second one

I seem to have a better workout dodging your stupidity than attempting to grasp the weight of your intelligence.
Duper
DBB Master
DBB Master

Post by Duper »