Anyone still playin Simcity 2000?

Pyro Pilots Lounge. For all topics *not* covered in other DBB forums.

Moderators: fliptw, roid

Vindicator
DBB Benefactor
DBB Benefactor

Anyone still playin Simcity 2000?

Post by Vindicator »

I found my old Simcity 2000 strategy guide (Power, Politics, and Planning, revised edition) last week and I got the urge, so I reinstalled it and have since been addicted all over again. 3000 never hooked me like 2000 did, and I'm still learning about the intricacies of the simulation.

The thing that prompted this post is that I finally reached my goal of having a 100% approval rating :D

This particular city has only 85k people due to a large amount of low-density zoning, but theres zero crime, low pollution levels, and very high education and health levels. Theres something oddly satisfying about having thousands of tiny simulated people love you.

Anyone else play SC2k? I know its coming up on 10 years old, but hey, so is Descent. Except the Windows version of SC2k runs fine on my newer system ;)
AceCombat
Owned by Timex
Owned by Timex

Post by AceCombat »

can ya send me that?
Vindicator
DBB Benefactor
DBB Benefactor

Post by Vindicator »

Send you the city? Sure, here it is. Unzip and put in your Cities folder.

Disclaimer: I used the extra money cheat (taxes at 0), and used the Urban Renewal Kit to jazz up the military base and create the Weapons Lab. Heh.

Anyone else wanna share their cities?
Iceman
DBB Habitual Type Killer
DBB Habitual Type Killer

Post by Iceman »

Man I used to play that on the MAC and loved it. I wish I had it on PC ...
Avder
DBB Material Defender
DBB Material Defender

Post by Avder »

I killed lots of time on that game. In fact, if it wasnt for me wanting to play that game, I might not know even half as much about computers as I do today.