I need MD aiming tips

Meet the people you love to kill (and be killed by) in Descent!

Moderator: Do_Checkor

Zero!
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

I need MD aiming tips

Post by Zero! »

okay ive been playing for 3 years, beaten some great pilots, but i still cant aim md for shiznit ;p i need some tips that u think might help me. i use mouse with sens at .20

Zee
Krom
DBB Database Master
DBB Database Master
Location: Camping the energy center. BTW, did you know you can have up to 100 characters in this location box?

Post by Krom »

Jesus Freak
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Post by Jesus Freak »

hehe g1 krom :P

For 56k the most you can do is play instareap. For broadband... I would say the same :)
CDN_Merlin
DBB_Master
DBB_Master

Post by CDN_Merlin »

Don't zoom. I never zoom and I'd say I hit about 70% of my shots.
Zero!
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Post by Zero! »

nvm stryker helped me out, thx
Top Gun
DBB Master
DBB Master

Post by Top Gun »

The only way I've been able to hit people with MD was with a last-second wrist-flick just before I hit the trigger. It's more subconscious than anything else; you just need to keep practicing. That other thread has some good ideas.
Couver_
DBB Ace
DBB Ace

Post by Couver_ »

Mouser? If so thats good instant click fire. Some joysticks by the time you pull the trigger and release on that huge throw the pilot of choice is way away.

I know you know the Vauss think of it in those terms. Once you know the Vauss leads MD is a lot easier. I try to use those two weaps to start to learn the level ping if nothing else.

*Disclaimer* This Pilot is Teh Suck to take all words with a grain of salt *disclaimer*
Spaceboy
DBB Captain
DBB Captain

Post by Spaceboy »

practice?
Robo
DBB Admiral
DBB Admiral

Post by Robo »

I like to try and slide parallel to their direction of motion.. that way they can often come to a (relative) standstill from my perspective and I just have to adjust my heading to put a round through them.
Testiculese
DBB Material Defender